Our robust legal team uses proven experience and comprehensive
insight to produce results, regardless of the challenge.

Tamir Law Group is a premier firm providing top-tier legal services to a diverse clientele across a broad spectrum of practice areas. Our robust legal team uses proven experience and comprehensive insight to produce results, regardless of the challenge.

We are passionate about our clients. We vigorously pursue their interests and emphasize clear communication amidst a complex legal climate. Regardless of the scope and size of the obstacles ahead, Tamir Law Group is built to guide you.

Zaki - 2.1.jpg

Zaki Isaac B. Tamir

PARTNER

ztamir@tamir.law

Mr. Tamir is the founder and managing partner of Tamir Law Group. Upon graduation from law school in 2004, Mr. Tamir began his legal career as an Assistant District Attorney at the Kings County District Attorney’s Office in Brooklyn, NY, where he tried many complex felony trials. He resigned from his position at the DA in 2009 to open the Tamir Law Group.

Since entering private practice, Mr. Tamir has expanded his practice to include commercial and civil ligation, family law, and business/corporate legal counseling. He also continues to specialize in complex criminal matters from DUIs to homicides.

Under Mr. Tamir’s supervision and guidance, Tamir Law Group has established itself as a successful boutique firm advocating on its clients’ behalf in both State and Federal Courts.

alexander.jpg

Alexander Markus

PARTNER

amarkus@tamir.law

Alex Markus’ practice spans the spectrum of civil litigation with a focus on commercial litigation and estate, matrimonial, and family law.

 

An experienced litigator, Alex has spent nearly two decades grappling with and helping his clients navigate, the rough waters where legal procedure and
emotional investment come together. 
 
Alex is admitted to practice in the State of New York and in the United States District Court for
the Southern and Eastern Districts of New York. Alex has been recognized for his legal work by
being named a Top Attorney by the Top Attorneys of North America.

Old guy.jpg

Harvey Herbert

Senior Advisory Counsel

Of-Counsel

hherbert@tamir.law

SARA BENJI BIO PHOTO1.jpg

Sarah Benji

Senior Associate

Of-Counsel

sbenji@tamir.law

andrew2.jpg

Andrew Kurtz

Senior Associate

akurtz@tamir.law

Dovid 2.jpg

David Poltorak

Associate

Of-counsel

dpoltorak@tamir.law

Gouldan 1.jpg

Gulden Bagci

Accounts manager

gbagci@tamir.law

avigail2.jpg

Abigail Merel

Paralegal

amerel@tamir.law

Altamirez2.jpg

John Altamirano Bravo

Paralegal

jaltamirano@tamir.law

First Girl.jpg

Rivka Schwartz

Paralegal

rschwartz@tamir.law

Alex.jpg

Alex Sandler

Legal Intern/Paralegal

asandler@tamir.law